Vinaora Nivo Slider 3.xVinaora Nivo Slider 3.xVinaora Nivo Slider 3.xVinaora Nivo Slider 3.xVinaora Nivo Slider 3.xVinaora Nivo Slider 3.xVinaora Nivo Slider 3.xVinaora Nivo Slider 3.x
set programme
Application period opens from Monday 18th November 2019 to 31st December, 2019

When SVG assumes it's non- permanent seat on the UN Security Council in January 2020, it would have three new allies in the form of the small nation state of San Marino, the Ukraine and the Kyrgyz Republic.


All three territories are European nations with varying historical backgrounds and political ideologies. Both the Kyrgyz Republic and the Ukraine are former members of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republic while San Marino is bordered entirely by Italy.

These diplomatic relations were established during the 74th Session of the United Nations General Assembly being held in New York. St Vincent and the Grenadines' continues to embrace non traditional allies all over the world in an effort to foster co-operation on all levels. Prime Minister Dr Ralph Gonsalves says SVG embraces the charter of the United Nations which seeks to have nations resolve conflict through peaceful diplomacy and adherence to the principles of non-intervention and non-interference in the domestic affairs of sovereign states.

St Vincent and the Grenadines is the smallest nation to ever to be elected as a member of the United Nations Security council and will serve for the period 2020-2021.

Contact Information

Cabinet Secretary
Ms. Kattian Barnwell
Tel: (784) 456-1703
PBX: (784) 456-1111
Ext: 211/365
Fax: (784) 457-2152

Location: The Office of the Prime Minister is located on the 4th floor of the Administrative Centre.
Prime Minister's Office
Administrative Centre
Bay Street
St. Vincent
Connect With Us

facebook youtube